Impatience

Sometimes I just wish I were that. You know there, where I want to be, where I wish to go, my destination. I aspire to be a photographer, an author and an artist in all ways. And whenI look at pictures that people have taken , I think to myself, why can’t that be me? I am very impatient I want to fly over there and get all that. And sometimes I am so frustrated that my body responds by pouring tears instead of risking my nerves. Dear God, I wish I could savor the journey to the destinantion and not injure my maturity and become a bawling child to get there ‘now’. Oh well there is nothing I can do about it than wait. And well I have been doing that for quite sometime now, so I guess I can wait longer. The longer the wait the sweeter the reward.

One thought on “Impatience

Leave a Reply

